“Anyone can steer a ship but it takes a leader to chart the course”

The price of greatness is responsibility. Sehwag International School conducted the Investiture Ceremony of the students council for the session 2016-2017 in order to inculcate leadership qualities amongst its students, to espouse confidence and a sense of responsibility among them.

The excitement of the new members was palpable as they marched with their heads held high, ready to shoulder responsibilities as student leaders. The members were presented badges of distinction along with sashes followed by oath taking ceremony. Comparing of the ceremony was done by Nishant Mall (XII-com) and VarshaSangwan (X-A).

The Principal of school, Mr. Dhirendra Singh and HR Head, Mrs. Pallavi Farwell congratulatedthe newly elected council members and stressed on the need to keep the flag of SIS high.


S no. Name Class Designation
1 SakshamBeniwal XII – Sci School Captain
2 Varun Sharma XI – com Vice School Captain
3 VarunSehrawat XII – com Sports Captain
4 DhruvDhankar XI – Sci Cultural Secretary
5 Aman XII – com Blue House Captain
6 Rahul Chauhan XI – com Blue House vice-Captain
7 KartikMehlawat XII – Sci GreenHouse Captain
8 Trideep XI – com Green House vice- Captain
9 Deepak Mandhan XII – com Red House Captain
10 Ravi Ahlawat XI – Sci Red House vice-Captain
11 Gaurav Gaur XII – com Yellow House Captain
12 Madhur XI – com Yellow House vice-captain
13 JinendraManda XII – com Prefect
14 Tanay Pal XI – com Prefect
15 NayanPandey XI – com Prefect
16 Pratham XI – com Prefect