“Anyone can steer a ship but it takes a leader to chart the course”

Sehwag International School appointed its new student council for the Session 2018-2019 on 14 July, 2018. The program took place in the school gymnasium under the patronage of the B.E.O Mr Rajesh Kumar. A total of 21 students from Grade XI and XII were allocated with duties ranging from the duty of Head Boy/Head Girl to House Prefects and Boarding Prefects. The stage was set for a year of added responsibility, creativity and innovation and each member of the new council was enthused with great energy.

The SISJ Student Council is as follows:

S.No Designation Name Class
1. Head Boy Aryan Pansari XII B
2. Deputy Head Boy Prashant Dalal XI A
3. Head Girl Varsha Sangwan XII A
4. Deputy Head Girl Madhu Chauhan XI A
5. Sports Captain Himanshu Hooda XII B
6. Cultural Secretary Sumit Makhija XII B
7. Deputy Cultural Secretary Deepanshi XI B
8. House Captain (Yellow) Prince Bajaj XII B
9. Deputy House Captain (Y) Divyansh Saroha XI A
10. House Captain (Green) Archit Nigam XII B
11. Deputy House Captain (G) Gurpreet Singh XII B
12. House Captain (Blue) Tanishq Agarwal XII B
13. Deputy House Captain (B) Govind Gulia XI A
14. House Captain (Red) Seema Gulia XII B
15. Deputy House Captain (R) Nishanta Chanraborty XI A
16. Boarding Prefect  1 Sahadev Kataria XII B
17. Boarding Prefect  2 Rishabh Garg XII B
18. Boarding Prefect  3 Sahil Boora XI B
19. Boarding Prefect  4 Skand Bharadwaj XI B
20. Boarding Prefect  5 Nikhil Khemka XI B
21. Boarding Prefect  6 Sanskar Verma XI B